Poet Murad emerges from the slums of Dharavi and breaks free from the class divide when he inadvertently enters Mumbai’s underground Hip-Hop scene to become the voice of the streets. Story inspired by India’s real-life rappers Naezy and Divine.


Best Picture

Ritesh Sidhwani
Zoya Akhtar
Farhan Akhtar

Best Directing

Zoya Akhtar

Best Original Screenplay

Reema Kagti
Zoya Akhtar

Best Actor In A Leading Role

Ranveer Singh

Best Actor In A Supporting Role

Vijay Raaz
Vijay Varma
Siddhant Chaturvedi

Best Actress In A Supporting Role

Alia Bhatt
Kalki Koechlin
Amruta Subhash

Best Cinematography

Jay Oza

Best Film Editing

Nitin Baid

Best Production Design

Suzanne Caplan Merwanji

Best Costume Design

Arjun Bhasin
Poornamrita Singh

Best Makeup And Hairstyling

Avan Contractor (Hair Design) Natasha Nischol (Make up Design)

Best Sound Editing

Ayush Ahuja (Sound Designer)

Best Sound Mixing

Debajit Changmai (Re-recording Mixer)

Best Visual Effects

K V Sanjit

Best Original Score

Karsh Kale, Salvage Audio Collective

Best Original Song

"Apna Time Aayega"
Music by Dub Sharma, DIVINE
Lyrics by DIVINE, Ankur Tewari